segunda-feira, outubro 13, 2008

Moby Dick / Moby Dick Bonus Track - 1972

Moby Dick is :
Sandro Coppola (vocals, guitar)
Toni Di Mauro (guitar, vocals)
Enzo Petrone (bass)
Adriano Assanti (drums)
Moby Dick were formed in 1968, with bassist Enzo Petrone coming from I Volti di Pietra, a legendary group from Naples that never recorded anything and also gave birth to Osanna. They had a good live activity throughout their five-year career, having briefly in their line-up singer Marco Cecioni from Balletto di Bronzo and percussionist Toni Esposito who played on Alan Sorrenti's first albums and later had a good solo career. Always strongly influenced by british hard rock, and particularly devoted to Led Zeppelin, they managed to record an album at Olympic studios in London in 1973, but with no contracts it was never released until the recent Akarma issue in 2001. They had also recorded an earlier demo at RCA studios and three tracks from the rare acetate are included on a bonus EP coming with the Akarma album.Though very good musicians they could never reach an original style, sounding like a sort of Zeppelin clone in the english sung seven tracks LP. The three 1970 tracks, sung in italian, sound a bit more original and closer to the early 70's italian rock style.The band disbanded not long after the London recordings, with bassist Petrone rejoining old cohort Lino Vairetti in the Suddance-era Osanna (and still playing with them in their 2002 CD) and Toni Di Mauro living in Sweden as some former Balletto Di Bronzo members.

Altamente Recomendado
Highly Recommended

Password : rocksoul

3 comentários:

Anônimo disse...

Great Band.Thanks for the Reup!

Anônimo disse...

lo que yo queria, gracias

Anônimo disse...

A word spoken is past recalling.